Student Memory of Judith Price

 A remembrance of Judy Price from former student Heather Robinson Unruh, who received her BA and MA in our History program in the early 2000s:

I was deeply saddened to hear of Judy’s passing.  Although we lost touch, I thought of her often and wondered how she was doing, and if she was still teaching.  I am glad to hear that she was teaching right up until the end of her journey.  I will always be thankful that as a teacher and mentor she taught me many things for which I will always be grateful – most important of which was to demand high standards from and have high expectations of my students, but to always be fair when grading!   And I will never forget her generosity of spirit either.  Not many people know this, but she paid for the flowers for our wedding.  I think I am still in shock that she did that for us.  I always laughed and teased her that she made the offer because she was mortified when she saw my attempts at a “homemade” solution to the flower situation!  But I know it came from the most sincere place in her heart and Nick and I will always be grateful for the beautiful flowers at our wedding.  I always think of her when look at the pictures.  She was a wonderful force of nature and lived life on her own terms (as much as possible) and was a joy to have in my life.  I know I am not alone when I say her loss will be deeply felt for many years to come.  I hope that the Celebration of Life has a good turn out tonight and I wish I could be there.   Please give everyone my regards, especially Jan.  I know they were always close and I am sure this has been a difficult time for her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

